NOTICE OF ELECTION

Torridge

Election of District Councillors

for the Electoral Wards listed below

Electoral Divisions	Number of District Councillors to be elected
Appledore	Тwo
Bideford East	Three
Bideford North	Three
Bideford South	Тwo
Bideford West	Тwo
Broadheath	Тwo
Great Torrington	Three
Hartland	Three
Holsworthy	Тwo
Milton & Tamarside	Тwo
Monkleigh & Putford	Тwo
Northam	Three
Shebbear & Langtree	Тwo
Two Rivers & Three Moors	Тwo
Westward Ho!	Тwo
Winkleigh	One

- 1. Forms of nomination for District Elections may be obtained at Riverbank House, Bideford, Devon, EX39 2QG from the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Riverbank House, Bideford, Devon, EX39 2QG on any day after the date of this notice but no later than 4 pm on Wednesday, 3rd April 2019.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 2nd May 2019.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Friday, 12th April 2019. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Riverbank House, Bideford, Devon, EX39 2QG by 5 pm on Monday, 15th April 2019.
- 6. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Riverbank House, Bideford, Devon, EX39 2QG by 5 pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2019.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Riverbank House, Bideford, Devon, EX39 2QG by 5 pm on Thursday, 2nd May 2019. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5 pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2019. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5 pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2019

Dated Tuesday 19 March 2019